Graduate Alumni

Graduate Students [Ph.D.]

1. Dr. Jason E. Field (Ph.D. 2003)
President and CEO
Life Sciences Ontario
109-1, Concord Gate
Toronto, ON M3C 3N6
Email: field.jay’at’gmail’dot’com

2. Dr. Rattan Gujadhur (Ph.D. 2003)
Managing Director
Nutri-Innov Pharmaceuticals
C&R Court, 6th Floor,
49 Labourdonnais Street,
Port Louis, Mauritius
Email: rattang’at’

3. Dr. Derek Van Allen (Ph.D. 2004)
Advanced Materials Engineer
Pratt and Whitney, CT
Email: derekvanallen’at’gmail’dot’com

4. Dr. Uche Anyanwu (Ph.D. 2005)
Uche passed away in 2012 after a valiant fight with thymoma.

5. Dr. Pranorm Saejueng (Ph.D. 2007)
Department of Chemistry
Faculty of Science
Ubon Ratchathani University

6. Dr. Craig G. Bates (Ph.D. 2005)
Principal Research Scientist
ArQule Inc
Woburn, MA 01801
Email: craig.g.bates’at’

7. Dr. Travis Benanti (Ph.D. 2008)
Senior Scientist, Process Development
Middlebury, CT 06749
Email: tbenanti’at’

8. Dr. Nestor L. Chevere-Trinidad (Ph. D. 2009)
Assistant Professor
American International College
1000 State Street
Springfield, MA 01109

9. Dr. Serkan Yurt (Ph. D. 2010)
Senior Research Scientist
3M Company
St. Paul, MN.

10. Dr. Amarnath Bheemaraju (Ph. D. 2011)
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
BML Munjal University, Gurgaon [Link]

11. Dr. B. Harihara Venkatraman (Ph. D. 2011)
Intel Corporation
Portland, OR.

12.Dr. Dipankar Basak  (Ph. D. 2012)
Research Scientist
Solvay, India

13.Dr. G. Nagarjuna (Ph. D. 2012)
Assistant Professor
Georgetown University [Link]

14. Dr. Sravan Kumar Surampudi (Ph.D. 2013)
University of Massachusetts Amherst

15. Dr. Dana Algaier (Ph.D. 2016)
R&D Ink Chemist at Hewlett-Packard, OR

16. Dr. Timothy S. Gehan (Ph.D. 2016)
National Renewable Energy Laboratory, Colorado

17. Dr. Larry Renna (Ph.D. 2017)
Intelligent Optical Systems

18. Dr. Connor Boyle (Ph.D. 2018)
Bard High School Early College – Queens, NY

19. Dr.Seung Pyo Jeong (Ph.D. 2019)
OakRidge National Laboratories

20. Dr.Christie L. C. Ellis (Ph.D. 2020)
US Department of Energy


Graduate Students [M.S.]

1. Ms. Margaret Trombley (M.S. 2004)
Chemistry Content Lead at Pearson Education

2. Ms. Arlicia Grant (M.S. 2004)
Science Teacher
Springfield School District, MA

3. Ms. Shanti Kaligotla (M.S. 2006)
Graduate Student with Prof. Harry A. Frank
University of Connecticut, Storrs.

4. Mr. Kedar Jadhav (M.S. 2012)

Intel Corporation

Graduate Students [Other]

1. Mr. Serkan Gurbuz
Currently working in Turkey.